24
Apr
11

If I Might Take this Time to Introduce My Self…

A bit of background on My Self:

I was well-published writer of what were and have been called ‘great works’ – no, I will not tell you my ‘original’ name; my descendants are still getting wonderful royalties and I refuse to compromise that – and then I died. Personally, I thought I’d just drifted off to sleep.

Imagine, if you will, my great surprise when I awoke not in my bed, but in a rather unpleasant setting that consisted of a hard surface underneath my now-naked body in a dimly-lighted chamber that…to be horribly honest…didn’t smell well. Casting my eyes about me, I saw other people – if one could call those who appeared to have passed beyond the mortal coil ‘people’.

This was somewhat disconcerting and completely unexpected. Later, I was called a ‘martyr to experimental scientific method’. Upon reflection, I suppose I should have never stuffed that chicken with snow.

Of course, more will follow. This is the beginning of 385 years.

7 Responses to “If I Might Take this Time to Introduce My Self…”


  1. 1 Jennie
    April 24, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    show-off…

  2. April 24, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    You are just jealous because I have an interesting past, Woman of My Creator.

  3. 3 Jennie
    April 24, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    shouldn’t you feed the dust bunnies?

  4. April 24, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    I always have bacon. It is the way I ‘roll’, Woman of My Creator. As a kindness, I shall have the maid draw your bath. You’re welcome.


Leave a Reply

My Humble, Blue Self

To Uncover Truth and to Serve - as long as it doesn't involve a chicken and snow.

No universal rules can be made, as both situations and human character differ.

Vincent the Zombie Presents…

Those Who Enter Herein

  • 9,284 hits

Everyone loves bacon.

wordpress stats

